The tennis player will play an exhibition match this Wednesday at Parque Roca against Alexander Zverev (originally he would do it before Juan Martín Del Potro but is injured) and in an interview he gave TyC Sports he acknowledged his link with Roman: “I know what Wimbledon means to me and for tennis itself I think it’s the Holy Grail of tennis and for any tennis player to win there is a dream come true I feel very connected to that place, it’s like my playground, something like the Boca de Riquelme court “. In addition, he recalled that on his previous visit to Argentina he had the opportunity to meet La Bombonera, narrating that “I was with Batistuta a few years ago, with Del Potro. It was great, I was in the courtyard of Riquelme’s house.”

The Day Federer Felt Roman   Wimbledon Is My Patio  Like The Boca De Riquelme Court  - 47