After beating RCD Espanyol in the Wanda Metropolitano, the Argentine already reaches 301 games as a mattress technician, with a balance of 186 victories. That is to say, that surpasses the record of a true myth of the benches, like Johan Cruyff, who directed FC Barcelona in 300 games, with a balance of 179 wins. A tremendous fact, because Cholo has managed to overcome the numbers of a teacher like Cruyff, achieving with Atletico de Madrid 186 wins, more than Cruyff himself with a team of the Barça dimension. The coach who has directed the same team more times is Miguel Munoz, with 424 games leading Real Madrid. Another legend, Luis Aragones, is the second classified with 407 directed shocks and the Welshman John Benjamin Toshack is the third, with a total of 322 matches. Simeone is already in 301 games, has beaten Johan Cruyff and surely, I finished this course overcoming the Toshack brand, which has only a distance of 21 games. Simeone reinvents the Atletico Interviewed by Goal last April, Simeone, who now has 301 games as a rojiblanco coach, remembered the moment he arrived at the club like this: “He was always connected to Atlético de Madrid. We watched the games in Argentina. And I remember that he was recounting in each game what could happen to us … If we play as a visitor this will happen, when we play at home this will happen, be aware that when the team is missing for ten minutes … I was connected. In the end, I knew the Calderon, I knew the People, I knew the team, I saw him play … When Gil Marín called me and told me that they needed me, when he said that word “they needed” it filled me with enthusiasm and I knew that everything in Atletico would work out well. I was sure. “

Simeone Surpasses With The Atletico The Historical Record Of Cruyff With Bar a - 9