“When I started, Colombia had a nonexistent pop scene. I had to overcome so many obstacles to become an international pop singer. Later, even as I moved to the Anglo-American market, I had to fight my own record label to release songs like ‘Hips Don’t Lie’. My music has always had some kind of fusion – Colombian and Middle Eastern influences, so it made my path even harder, ”she reflected. In February, Shakira is confirmed to celebrate her Super Bowl career when she will share the stage with Jennifer Lopez. This is the largest TV audience in the United States. For the singer, this was a fair way to relieve the difficult moment that Latinos live. “Well, you know, I think that’s the right thing to do for the Latino community, because we also go through a lot in Trump America, with walls being built and it’s an opportunity to celebrate our culture, you know,” he said.

Shakira Says She Had To Fight With Her Record Label To Release The Mega Hit  Hips Don t Lie  - 82