“When I came to WWE in 1995, things were terrible, frankly,” said Kane. “He was the guy who was leading the Attitude Era and even though Steve Austin and The Rock came, Undertaker was still on top. Everyone saw Austin and The Rock on top, but the reason the company survived reaching those highs was due to a guy like The Undertaker and he probably doesn’t get enough credit for it. ” Kane was asked to consider some of the greatest superstars in WWE history, and stated that the character of Taker is the best of all. “That is a difficult question because, at different times, WWE has changed, and I hate that question without offending. It is difficult because you have different generations,” Kane said. “I think The Undertaker’s character is the greatest in WWE history. When you talk about the biggest superstars in history, he’s in the top five, but when it comes to the real character, he’s by far the first. He was influential in my career from the beginning. He was my role model. ” “He was a huge fan of his. He can do things a person that size has never done before. We often forget that because his character is great. He moved like a cat and did amazing things. People his size just shouldn’t being able to do that. For me, that’s really what made The Undertaker special. A lot of people could have imitated his character, maybe, not as well as him, but no one but him could have brought the athletic character. ” Kane also praised Taker for helping him while fighting. He believes they pressured each other to reach their potential when WWE brought them together in the sibling story. “When I first came to WWE in 1995, I was struggling and he was the guy who took me aside and said, ‘If you want to stay here, you better get going and train really hard,’ and that really It helped me. I think we had a great rivalry over the years and I think that favored us both. “

Kane   WWE Remained In The 1990s Thanks To Undertaker  - 36