In a press release, the singer talked about her second album, which will be released only in 2020, but does not have a specific date: “What I wanted to do with this album was to get out of my comfort zone and challenge myself to make music that I could sing alongside my favorite classic pop songs, looking still young and uniquely mine. ” “I was inspired by so many artists on this new album, from Gwen Stefani to Madonna, to Moloko to Blondie and Outkast, to name but a few,” added Dua Lipa. https://www.instagram.com/p/B5kAdK8hIAV/?utm_source=ig_embed “Because of the time I spent on the road touring with my band, I wanted ‘Future Nostalgia’ to have a lot more of the live element but mixed with modern electronic production,” explained Dua Lipa. “My sound matured a little naturally as I grew up, but I wanted to keep the same pop sensibility I had on the first album. I remember I was on my way to a radio show in Las Vegas thinking about directing this new album and I realized that what I wanted to do was something that was nostalgic but had something new and futuristic, ”concluded the singer. And talking about this element live, Dua Lipa has already announced the first dates of the “Future Nostalgia Tour”, which starts in late April and initially passes through Europe only. https://www.instagram.com/p/B5hiT4khMyC/?utm_source=ig_embed 26/04 – Madrid 28/04 – Barcelona 30/04 – Milan May 2 – Antwerp 05/04 – Paris 05/05 – Cologne 05/05 – Amsterdam 10/05 – Copenhagen 12/05 – Stockholm 13/05 – Oslo 15/05 – Hamburg 17/05 – Berlin 05/10 – Vienna 5/20 – Munich 26/05 – London 27/05 – London 06/01 – Manchester 06/04 – Leeds 06/07 – Cardiff 06/10 – Birmingham 13/06 – Newcastle 6/15 – Glasgow 6/18 – Dublin 6/19 – Dublin

Dua Lipa Announces New Album Title And The First Dates Of His Next Tour - 49